top of page

Post-Wedding Photoshoot...Why not?

Newly engaged couples are not the only ones who can do mushy, sweet, and most of all, those very cheesy romantic shoots. Even married couples can do it! What’s more, they enjoy it as much as the newly engaged ones. I think it has something to do with rekindling the love, igniting that flame of romance and getting that passion flowing again (not that I am insinuating for one second even that the passion isn’t there anymore)…

Take the case of Robin and Galina. They got married last year but for one reason or another, they were not able to do a formal engagement shoot before their wedding. So I suggested to them… why not do a post-wedding photo shoot?

Robin and Galina

In this day and age, you can pretty much conjure any reason to have a photoshoot! Maybe being a photographer, I think so. I am sure a lot of people would agree with me. I personally would love a regular photo shoot with my husband, just to update our photos at home and also to document our appearances as we “grow old together”.

It’s always nice to have photos that are not too formal like those you end up doing during a wedding, and as I said earlier, it’s nice to document not only the changes you undergo physically but also how you interact with each other as the years go by. You’d be surprised at the photos I take candidly. The saying, “a picture says a thousand words” is really true… It’s a little cheeky, but hey, anything to get a true human portrayal right?

Candid Moment between Gonzalo and Agustina

I love capturing both planned and unplanned moments in a session. I most especially love the candid ones because these are the moments that bring out the real emotions of the couple. Candid shots are so genuine. You can feel the love through the photos. You can feel the joy, you can almost spot the twinkle and mischief in people’s eyes in such moments.

Konstantin and Svetlana Goofing Around

I also love asking couples to do my favorite couple poses--those sweet glances, hugs, kisses, and all the rest of it! I love seeing couples express their love towards each other. It gives me a lot of joy capturing these moments and it gives me even greater joy watching the love and happiness come through these couples as they follow my instructions. From apprehension and shyness it suddenly becomes all about love and joy.

Tamir and Yael doing the Eskimo Kiss

Konstantin and Svetlana's 5th Year Anniversary Photoshoot

Take a look at my gallery and if you think you are up for one such shoot with your special someone, give me a call!

Happy Gaile Photography

Couple and Engagement Photographer | London

email: happygailephotography@gmail.com

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page