top of page

Ho! Ho! Ho! Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

For me, Christmas is the happiest and most magical time of the year. People are happy, there is a buzz in the atmosphere, a sense of excitement in the air, and the mood is festive everywhere. Or as the song goes, “It’s the most wonderful time of the year…”

London, in particular, is the place to be during the holidays because it really prepares for the season. It goes out of its way to bring out the joy and festive spirit in everyone. Go out in any public place and you’ll see plenty of Christmas decors. There’s lights aplenty. Ice rinks pop up around the city, where kids and adults can enjoy the cold weather and share some quality time with the family… Christmas trees abound… and shoppers are bustling and jostling to make their last minute purchases for loved ones. I have lived around the world and rarely have I felt as Christmasy as I have when in London. I don’t know about you, but all these things make me more excited about the season. That Christmas spirit that is abundant around the streets of this city makes me really happy especially at this time of the year.

And if you don’t believe me, here are a few photos I took while walking around the famous spots of London. Without being a travel agent or a brand ambassador for this city, I would encourage you to come visit them too, just so you too can feel that joy and festive spirit here.

Warning: If you’re not a fan of big crowds or want to avoid the mad rush of the thousands of Holiday shoppers cramming to buy presents at Regent Street and Oxford Street, then this may not be the most wonderful time of the year for you… come visit in the New Year! ;)

OXFORD STREET

REGENT STREET

CARNABY STREET

COVENT GARDEN

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page