top of page

Signs of Spring

I don’t think winter’s over yet. I still feel the cold running through my bones. I feel like I’ve been on hibernation since winter started. Having lived in a tropical country almost all of my life, I still find it hard to adjust to having four seasons…and the season I dread the most is winter. Luckily, the English winter (at least in London) is relatively mild compared to other countries like the US where winter storms are common.

Thankfully, things are beginning to thaw (as are we) and the days are getting longer again. Signs of spring are slowly making their way through our neighborhood and I can’t help but breathe a sigh of relief. Finally, I can go out again without layering or freezing to death! And there’s signs of beauty and life around… the squirrels are popping their heads out of their burrows, flowers are blooming and the grass is turning greener everywhere!

And so what does a photographer do when things get prettier? Take pictures of course! Here are some snaps of the first signs of spring. There are not a lot of cherry blossoms yet but I am sure that as the weeks pass, there will be more to capture. In the meantime, allow me to share with you the scattered prettiness around our neighborhood. =)

Don’t hesitate to email me for inquiries regarding my rates and to discuss your photography needs. I’ll be happy to give you more information!

Email: happygailephotography@gmail.com

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page