top of page

Pregnancy Announcement

A few months ago, my husband and I found out that we’re expecting our first child. Of course, as is the case with such big news, we couldn’t just keep it to ourselves. We wanted to share it with family, friends, relatives, and the rest of the world!... And quickly! We were that ecstatic!

Being a photographer, it was only natural that I announce it through a photograph… As I’ve always said, a picture is worth a thousand words, and in this case, even the picture couldn’t convey the thousands of words and emotions that were going through us…. Nonetheless, we found it the best and most apt way to tell the world how we felt. As a relatively new photographer in the business, I have not yet had the chance to do a pregnancy announcement shoot before, and so my very own pregnancy was a first… my first! I wanted it to be witty, creative, and to contain all the necessary information that an announcement should have. No pressure then!

We found out about our pregnancy in October, which was Halloween season, and I did the shoot sometime in November, so it’s approaching Christmas. I combined the two themes and came up with the photos below… Cute, eh? I have many more such ideas where this one came from… If you have a little one on the way and want to use one of these ideas or draw on some of the ones hidden in the recesses of my mind, just email me at happygailephotography@gmail.com! I look forward to hearing from you and helping you share your joy with the world!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page